Skip to content

PV Financial Group Awards Tri-Town Scholarship Fund

Tri-town Scholarship Winners - Pioneer Valley Financial

LUDLOW – PV Financial Group (PVFG) proudly announced the winners of their $3,000 tri-town “Plan With a Purpose” scholarship fund for graduating High School Seniors in Wilbraham, Ludlow, and Belchertown. 

Ed Sokolowski, Joe Leonczyk, and Chuck Myers started their Financial Planning Business in 2002. Since opening their doors they’ve demonstrated a strong commitment to giving back to the community and really have embodied the theme of Plan  With A Purpose.  From there the idea of offering a scholarship to graduating seniors that are also meaningfully planning a purposeful future developed and they are proud  to be able to offer this scholarship for the past five years.

The team at PV Financial attended and presented the awards at the local ceremonies for the graduating seniors of Minnechaug Regional High School, Ludlow High School, and Belchertown High School to present the three $1,000 scholarships.

“Each recipient had a unique and compelling story to share. What made them alike was their desire to meaningfully plan a purposeful future and leverage their academic career to make a difference in their communities,” says Managing Partner Ed Sokolowski. “We’re honored to invest in their futures and continued success as they head to college.” 

The 2022 recipients include: Genevieve (Genny) Matthews of Wilbraham who will be attending Boston University where she will be studying data analytics with a minor in computer engineering. Emily Godek of Ludlow who will be attending Bentley University studying finance, and Sarah Sedlacek of Belchertown who will be attending Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute studying biology on a pre-med track. 

The three recipients are all excited to embark on their journey’s this fall.  Godek said it best when she stated “I can’t wait to start this new chapter of my life”.  

The team at PV financial would also like to congratulate all of the students of the class of 2022, as well as the three young ladies on their achievements and wish them the best of luck with their future endeavors and next chapters.